Your Cart

Paper & Feathers Hardcover

On Sale
$10.00
Pay what you want: (minimum $10.00)
$
Added to cart

BONUS: You'll get the Ebook version sent to you immediately after purchase, in both color and black & white, along with the supplemental material document. You won't get the wallpaper, since they're integrated into this book!


Read a sample of the story here!


Low-stakes rural fantasy in the charming world of Laviere. Perfect for fans of Wendell Berry, Studio Ghibli Movies, and the nice parts of Redwall.


The country of Alcabast is not ravaged by war, all of its neighbors get along rather well. Magic is neither deep nor mysterious, in fact it’s quite useful for daily life. Fierce creatures do roam the forests, but a sharp blade and a well-aimed musket will keep them at bay. Steam-powered conveyances transport people and goods, as long as they've been maintained properly. People live in harmony with the Seasons and with each other. Well, mostly...


Ahlden Creiori is employed by the Stellaire Library to uphold the ideals of truth and knowledge, wisdom and beauty. He enjoys a fulfilling career, a high degree of prestige, and looks forward to marrying the lady he's courted for many Seasons now. His comfortable routine is disrupted when he's sent away from the city to a bucolic little town, to authenticate a mysterious book that no one will tell him anything about. The journey there takes him to the brink of an entirely new outlook on life, and a chance encounter on the way home pushes him off the edge entirely. He gains a new perspective, but what must he lose to maintain the balance?


Filled with unique and compelling characters, with a non-conventional plot that will keep you guessing until the very end. Enter a rich, vibrant world where technology and nature are integrated, benevolent spirits walk among mortals, and all life is important. Experience everyday, slice-of-life fantasy in the first book of the Euphony of Seasons series.


For more details and reviews, check out the story page!

  • Book length: 53K words, approximately 230 pages.
  • Reading time: Approximately 5 hours
  • You are purchasing a physical book. It's a 6x9 hardbound with an amazing wraparound cover!
  • This is a print-on-demand product, so it doesn't exist until you order it! Shipping information will be provided when it's available. Please allow 1-2 weeks total for fulfillment.
  • US shipping only. For worldwide shipping, order it from The Great British Bookshop!


Printed by

bookvault

What readers are saying...

Artboard 1

The writing is exquisite. The language used, the word-building, it’s all intensely beautiful. My brain was filled with rich colors while I was reading. It was a joy to experience and imagine the different places and people who populated them.

— Ginny Kochis

Artboard 1

This story doesn’t involve life-or-death stakes, but that didn’t make me care any less for the characters and their problems and challenges. I felt immersed in this book’s unique world and setting almost from the very beginning. The main characters were so charming and realistically created…The beginning of the story was altogether magical, and the themes built very well on each other, leading to a satisfying conclusion.

— Mary Rose Kreger

Artboard 1

I was continually struck by the world-building, which was done masterfully. There was a beauty and quiet deepness to the story… like a still pool with shafts of sunlight lazily penetrating deeper and deeper… yet not reaching the bottom. I will be thinking about this for a long time.

— Todd Foxwood

Artboard 1

First and foremost, it is very unique. The world...especially with its various peoples, is unlike anything I've read.

— Alcuin Fromm

Subscribe for news and updates

Be the first to know about new products, sales, and other fun!